Meaning of EUROPEAN COMMUNITY in English


Established on April 8, 1965, to integrate the European Atomic Energy Community, the European Coal and Steel Community, the European Economic Community (or Common Market), and to establish a completely integrated common market. Since 7 February 1992, usually known as the European Union. The 15 member states are Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

UNODC Money-Laundering terms English dictionary.      Английский словарь терминов управления ООН по отмыванию денег, преступности и наркотикам.